Content Optimization & Localization Marriott Hotels

Overview

Marriott International is a leading global hotel chain known for its outstanding service and luxurious accommodations. Since its founding in 1927, Marriott has become a global symbol of hospitality, operating thousands of hotels and resorts in numerous countries around the world. With a wide range of brands, from budget-friendly hotels to award-winning luxury resorts, Marriott appeals to a diverse clientele.

The company operates a large number of hotels in the Caribbean & Latin American region (CALA). As the basis for all hotel-specific landing pages, the content was taken from English and translated without paying attention to local conditions, user intent & search terms. Many hotel sites have positioned themselves primarily only for English terms and for branded keywords, i.e. search terms with the Marriott brand name.

Implementation

Results

During the period of cooperation, we were able to significantly increase the organic presence of the individual hotel pages. This was reflected in the improved positioning of the targeted, non-branded search terms and the increased conversion.

+ 110%

Increase in organic traffic within one year of implementing our measures.

+ 140%

Increase in organic visibility (based on the CTR values within the top 100 for the selected search terms)

+ 120%

Increase in the proportion of top 3 search term positions

Content Optimization & Localization Marriott Hotels

Übersicht

Marriott International ist eine weltweit führende Hotelkette, die für ihren hervorragenden Service und ihre luxuriösen Unterkünfte bekannt ist. Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1927 hat sich Marriott zu einem globalen Symbol für Gastfreundschaft entwickelt und betreibt Tausende von Hotels und Resorts in zahlreichen Ländern rund um den Globus. Mit einer breiten Palette von Marken, von Budget-freundlichen Hotels bis hin zu preisgekrönten Luxusresorts, spricht Marriott eine vielfältige Kundschaft an. 

Das Unternehmen betreibt eine Viezahl an hotels in der Karibik & im lateinamerikanischen Raum (CALA). Als Basis aller Hotel-spezifischen Seiten, wurde Inhalte aus dem Englischen übernommen und übersetzt, ohne auf die lokalen Gegebenheiten und Suchbegriffe zu achten. Viele Hotelseiten haben sich primär nur für englische Begriffe und für branded keywords, also Suchbegriffe mit dem Markennamen Marriott positioniert. 

Umsetzung

Ergebnisse

Im Zeitraum der Zusammenarbeit konnten wir die organische Präsenz der einzelnen Hotelseiten deutlich steigern. Dies spiegelte sich in den verbesserten Positionierungen der avisierten, non-branded Suchbegriffe und der erhöhten Conversion wider.

+ 110%

Steigerung des organischen Traffics innerhalb eines Jahres nach Umsetzung unserer Maßnahmen.

+ 140%

Erhöhung der organischen Sichtbarkeit (basierend auf the CTR Werten innerhalb der top-100 für die ausgewählten Suchbegriffe)

+ 120%

Steigerung der Anteile von top-3 Positionierungen der Suchbegriffe